The ceremonial naming of the main auditorium of IITGN as Jasubhai Memorial Auditorium took place on February 10, 2017. Mr. B. Narayan, Group President, Procurement & Projects, Reliance Industries Limited, was the Chief Guest on this occasion. Mr. Maulik Jasubhai Shah delivered the address on behalf of Jasubhai group.

The Minister of Railways, Shri. Suresh Prabhu sent a video message recounting the memory of Late Jasubhai, emphasizing the significance of naming the IITGN auditorium as ‘Jasubhai Memorial Auditorium’. Prof. Sudhir Jain addressed the audience highlighting the significance of philanthropic contributions to academic institutions. Members of the Indian National Youth Orchestra performed during the evening.

Watch the proceedings on video, also featuring the orchestra performance.