The institute held its sixth Convocation on August 5 this year. Among the graduating students, 124 were awarded BTech, 47 were awarded Msc, 5 students were awarded MA, 4 students were awarded the PGDIIT and 14 were awarded the PhD degrees.

Mr Adil Zainulbhai, Chairman, Quality Council of India was the Chief  Guest at the event. Prof Sudhir k Jain, Director, IITGN congratulated the students, following which medals were awarded to recognise the achievements of students in academics, innovation, social services, humanity, research, sports, best leadership and arts & culture.

Rishab Anand was awarded the President’s Gold Medal for BTech while Kamal Tiwari was awarded the President’s Gold Medal for MTech. Sonali Abhay Parekh bagged the President’s Gold Medal for MSc and MA batches. The Director’s Gold Medal for BTech went to Rishabh Jain.